Strategic Alliances

Effective financial strategies often require a team of experts working together to serve your best interests. In such situations, we act as the quarterback and make sure everyone is working together to achieve the best possible results. If you have existing team members you trust, such as your CPA or attorney, we are happy to work with them, and we can also bring in our subject-matter experts as needed. Click below to learn more about HiPac Financial’s strategic alliances and find contact information for local professionals.

Our Strategic Alliances

HiPac Financial maintains strategic corporate alliances to provide clients access to a broad range of products and services.

Eagle Strategies LLC Logo

The Advanced Planning Group Logo

New York Life Logo

Our Local Alliances

HiPac Financial maintains key relationships with local experts to coordinate a team of professionals tailored to meet the individual client needs.

Real Estate Agents

CPAs

Loan Officers

Property and Casualty Insurance

Estate Planning Attorneys

Family Law Attorneys

Medicaid & Elder Law

x

Eagle Strategies LLC

Through Eagle Strategies, Kristi Chun provides fee-based financial planning, investment advisory services, and access to investment management programs. Eagle Strategies LLC is registered with the Securities and Exchange Commission as an "Investment Adviser" and is an indirect, wholly owned subsidiary of New York Life Insurance Company.

Read More

x

Advanced Planning Group

The Advanced Planning Group collectively leverages years of practical experience and disciplines in law, accounting, and financial services, in order to provide New York Life agents with unparalleled assistance in estate, business, and life insurance planning. Because the Advanced Planning Group supports agents who have a nationwide clientele, the group has insight consulting on estate and business plans at all levels of wealth across all 50 states. The Advanced Planning Group is called to action to advise on hundreds of business and estate plans each year; and that means Kristi Chun can bring experience, value, and insight to your situation. The Advanced Planning Group does not provide specific legal, tax, or accounting advice. Consult with your own advisors for legal, tax and accounting advice.

x

New York Life

Kristi Chun and her fellow financial professionals are proud to be affiliated with New York Life Insurance Company. New York Life and its wholly owned subsidiaries provide life insurance, fixed annuities, and long-term care insurance. A mutual insurance company, New York Life is one of the largest mutual life insurance company in the United States, and holds the highest financial strength ratings currently awarded to any U.S. life insurer from all four of the major credit rating agencies: A.M. Best (A++), Fitch (AAA), Moody's Investor Service (Aaa), and Standard & Poor's (AA+). (Source: Third-Party Ratings Reports as of 9/30/2021.)

x

Estate Planning Attorneys

Anthony Chun | Attorney at Law

(808) 524-4424
afc@achunlaw.com
1000 Bishop St., #503
Honolulu, HI 96813

Stephen Yim | Lawyer

(808) 524-0251
stephen@yimlawfirm.com
2054 S. Beretania St.
Honolulu, HI 96826

Cheryl Takabayashi | Attorney

(808) 256-6522
cheryl@takabayashilaw.com
600 Kapiolani Blvd., #401
Honolulu, HI 96813

Steven Reese | Attorney

(808) 536-2800
steve.reese@shrlawhawaii.com
Davies Pacific Center
841 Bishop St., #2300
Honolulu, HI 96813

Colin Goo | Attorney

(808) 533-2400
colin@ckkglaw.com
Davies Pacific Center
841 Bishop St., #1701
Honolulu, HI 96813

Christopher Dang
Attorney
A Limited Liability Law Company

(808) 536-6687
christopherdang@yahoo.com
500 Ala Moana Blvd #5-345
Honolulu, HI 96813

x

CPAs

Ricky Takemoto | CPA

(808) 380-5588
ricky@takemotocpa.com
Topa Financial Center
745 Fort Street, #2124
Honolulu, HI 96813

Tony Lim | CPA

(808) 429-9496
tony@tonylimcpa.com
Pauahi Tower
1003 Bishop St. #2225
Honolulu, HI 96813

Gayle Tasaka | CPA

(808) 628-6750
841 Bishop St, #930
Honolulu, HI 96813

x

Loan Officers

Debbie Goto
VP, Senior Loan Officer
American Savings Bank

 

(808) 551-0163
dgoto@asbHawai’i.com
1600 Kapiolani Blvd. #205
Honolulu, HI 96814

Bryce Tani
VP, Senior Loan Officer
American Savings Bank

 

(808) 539-7131
915 Fort Street Mall, 1st Floor
Honolulu, HI 96813

Alan Magno
VP, Senior Loan Officer
American Savings Bank

 

(808) 593-4821
amagno@asbHawai’i.com
929 Queen St, 2nd Floor
Honolulu, HI 96814

Carol Kalahiki
VP, Kailua Branch Manager
American Savings Bank

(808) 541-8338
ckalahiki@asbhawaii.com
200-C Hamakua Dr.
Kailua, HI 96734

x

Property and Casualty Insurance

Reid Higashi
P&C Insurance Agent
Business Insurance Services

(808) 592-4054
rhigashi@bisihi.com
615 Piikoi St. #1901
Honolulu, HI 96814

Tricia Matsukawa
President
Matsukawa Insurance Agency

(808) 622-3955
tricia@matsukawainsurance.com
702 California Ave.
Honolulu, HI 96786

Cory Mitsui
P&C Insurance Agent
Jerry Hay, Inc.

(808) 592-4229
cory@jerryhay.com
650 Iwilei Road, #2016
Honolulu, HI 96817

x

Real Estate Agents

Wayne Tani
Principal Broker
Blue Ribbon Realty

(808) 533-0442
wtani1944@yahoo.com
55 Merchant Street Box #C142
Honolulu, HI 96813

Wendy Tenn
Manager
Better Homes & Garden Real
Estate Advantage Realty

(808) 261-1800
WendyT@BetterHawai’i.com
629 Kailua Road, #200
Kailua, HI 96734

James Chan
Realtor
Compass

(808) 551-7966
james@jameschanhawaii.com
1440 Kapiolani Blvd. #1015
Honolulu, HI 96814

Garrett S. Taira
Realtor, Principal Broker
AMG Realty Inc.

(808) 545-8187
gtaira@amghawaii.com
1188 Bishop Street, Suite 2210
Honolulu, HI 96813
www.amghawaii.com

Antonet Barut
Realtor Associate
Trinity Properties

(808) 479-2089
antonet@trinityproperties.com
www.trinityproperties.com/

x

Family Law Attorneys

Seth Harris
Attorney
Porter McGuire Kiakona & Chow, LLP

 

(808) 539-1167
sharris@hawaiilegal.com
841 Bishop Street, Suite 1500
Honolulu, HI 96813

Gemma-Rose Poland Soon
Attorney
Gemma-Rose Poland Soon Esq., LLC

 

(808) 532-9933
1164 Bishop St
Honolulu, HI 96813

Mari L. Kishimoto Doi
Senior Associate
Hartley & McGehee, LLP

 

(808) 263-6900
info@hmfamilylaw.com
40 Aulike Street, Suite 314
Kailua, HI 96734

x

Medicaid & Elder Law

Scott Gardner
Medicaid Financial Consultant
Scott Gardner & Co. LLC

 

(808) 226-9231
scott@scottgardnerco.com
560 N.Nimitz Hwy. Suite 103
Honolulu, HI 96817

Laurie T.S. Adamshick
Attorney
Rulon & Adamshick LLC

 

(808) 393-6387
laurie@rulon-adamshick.com
733 Bishop St. Suite 2302
Honolulu, HI 96813

Jarrett P. Macanas, JD, LLM
Attorney
Macanas Estate & Elder Law

 

(808) 377-0180
jarrett@macanaslaw.com
1132 Bishop Street, Suite 2107
Honolulu, HI 96813

Geoff J. Sogi
Attorney
Tamashiro | Sogi A Law Corporation

 

(808) 492-1907
gsogi@tslawhawaii.com
705 S. King Street, Suite 108
Honolulu, HI 96813

Scott C. Suzuki
Attorney
Hawaii Estate Law Group

 

(808) 983-3850
info@suzukiaal.com
1013 Poha Lane
Honolulu, HI 96826

Okura & Associates
Estate Planning Attorneys

 

(808) 593-8885
www.okuralaw.com/contact-us/
1314 South King Street,
Suite 760
Honolulu, HI 96814-1980